The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, has won the presidential election in Bayelsa State with a total of 68, 818 votes.

The Labour Party presidential candidate, Peter Obi, came second with a total score of 49, 975

While the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Tinubu, polled a total of 42, 572 votes to clinch the third position.

The State Returning Officer and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Benin, Prof. Lilian Salami, announced the summary of the results at the end of the collation of the results for the eight local government areas of the state at the Prof. Mahmood Yakubu Media Centre, Yenagoa INEC office, on Monday night.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *